Izvestiya of Saratov University.
ISSN 1819-4907 (Print)
ISSN 2542-1913 (Online)


zemstvo

Preparation of Zemstvo Reform: P. A. Valuev’s Projects (March–July, 1862)

The paper considers the history of the appearance of the Fundamental Beginnings of the zemstvo reforms of July2, 1862. Basing on the analysis of the archive and published sources it is proved that P. V. Valuev viewed zemstvo reform as part and parcel of the project of “Governmental Constitutionalism”.

THE STRUGGLE AROUND VALUEV‘S PROJECT OF ZEMSTVO REFORM: SUGGESTIONS BY M. A. KORF AND G. A. SHERBATOV

The paper is thematically linked to the author s paper in «Newsletter of Saratov University». New Series. Ser. History. 2012. Vol. 12, iss. 4. It focuses on the discussion of Valuev’s project of Zemstvo Reform by the representatives of liberal bureaucracy M. A. Korf andG. A. Sherbatov

The history of the Development of Zemsky Reform Concept: “Observations on Zemsky Establishing Project” by N. A. Milyutin

The paper focuses on one of the important aspects of zemsky reform preparation - N. A. Milyutin's observations on Valuev's preliminary draft of zemstvo establishment (Preliminary Essay). The polemic sharpness of Milyutin's “observations” that occured due to promoting his own self-governance model has been traced.

Clerical Culture of National Institutions of Pre-revolutionary Russia and Some Features of the Document Performance in Local Autonomy

Based on documentary sources, the article analyzes the peculiarities of the documentary culture of zemstvo self-government bodies starting from the second half of the 19th century till 1917. The article examines the main types and the types of documents that functioned in the system of documenting the activities of zemstvos and their subordinate institutions.

Books and their Readers in Russia in the Second Half of the 19th and the Beginning of the 20th Century (on Materials of the Vyatka Province)

This article examines the question of how the development of education and librarianship influenced the changing interests of readers in Russia in the second half of XIX and the early XX century. The author relies on the study of published and archival materials of the Vyatka province. The comparative analysis of the data of the Zemstvo and library statistics gives the basis to draw a conclusion about the relationship between the readers’ demand and the increase in the number of students of educational institutions.

The service of N. F. Annensky in the zemstvo

Zemstvo officials occupied a prominent place in the social life of Russia in the post-reform period. Many of them participated in the populist movement in the 1870s, but for various reasons they left it and devoted themselves entirely to the zemstvo service, the reby obtaining the opportunity to legally study the way of life, culture, labour activities of peasants and to defend their interests before the landlords, gubernia and uyezd administrations. N. F. Annensky was one of these devotees.

Financial policy of Saratov zemstvo: Expenditure and budgetary deficit

The article presents the characteristics of the most important part of the financial policy of the zemstvo self-government bodies in Saratov province - administration of the expenditure budget. Particular attention is paid to the types of expenses aimed at fulfilling the compulsory and optional duties of the zemstvo. An important place in the publication is occupied by the problem of budget deficit and credit policy of zemstvo institutions in 1866-1917.

Известия Саратовского университета. Новая серия.
ISSN 1819-4907 (Print)
ISSN 2542-1913 (Online)


земство

Подготовка земской реформы: проекты П. А. Валуева (март–июль 1862 года)

Статья посвящена истории появления Главных начал земской реформы от 2 июля 1862 г. На основе анализа архивных и опубликованных источников доказывается, что П. В. Валуев рассматривал земскую реформу как составную часть проекта «правительственного конституционализма».

БОРЬБА ВОКРУГ ВАЛУЕВСКОГО ПРОЕКТА ЗЕМСКОЙ РЕФОРМЫ: ЗАМЕЧАНИЯМ. А. КОРФА И Г. А. ЩЕРБАТОВА

Статья тематически связана с публикацией автора в «Известиях Саратовского университета. Новая серия. Сер. История. Международные отношения.» 2012. Т. 12, вып. 4. Она посвящена обсуждению валуевского проекта земской реформы пред-ставителями либеральной бюрократии: М. А. Корфом и Г. А. Щербатовым

ИСТОРИЯ ФОРМИРОВАНИЯ КОНЦЕПЦИИ ЗЕМСКОЙ РЕФОРМЫ: «СООБРАЖЕНИЯ ПО ПРОЕКТУ О ЗЕМСКИХ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЯХ» Н. А. МИЛЮТИНА

Статья посвящена одному из важных сюжетов в подготовке земской реформы – замечаниям Н. А. Милютина на валуевский предварительный проект земских учреждений (Первоначальный очерк). Выявлена полемическая заостренность «Соображений» Милютина, отстаивающего свою модель реформы местного самоуправления.

Делопроизводственная культура государственных учреждений дореволюционной России и особенности документирования деятельности земского самоуправления

На основании документальных источников в статье анализируются особенности делопроизводственной культуры земских органов самоуправления в период второй половины XIX в. – 1917 г., рассматриваются основные типы и виды документов, имевшие место в системе документирования деятельности земств и подведомственных им учреждений.

Книга и ее читатели в России во второй половине XIX – начале XX века (по материалам Вятской губернии)

В статье на материалах Вятской губернии исследуется вопрос о том, как повлияло развитие образования и библиотечного дела на изменение читательского интереса в России во второй половине XIX – начале XX в. Выводы автора опираются на изучение комплекса опубликованных и архивных источников. На основе сравнительного анализа данных земской и библиотечной статистики установлена взаимосвязь между читательским спросом и увеличением количества учащихся.

Саратовское земство и военнопленные в годы Первой мировой войны

В статье на материалах Саратовской губернии рассматриваются проблемы, связанные с нехваткой рабочих рук в сельскохозяйственном секторе в годы Первой мировой войны. Автор приходит к выводу, согласно которому всеобщие мобилизации более всего затронули именно помещичьи хозяйства губернии. Одним из способов решения проблемы нехватки трудовых ресурсов стало широкое применение труда военнопленных и беженцев.

Н. Ф. Анненский на земской службе

Заметное место в общественной жизни России пореформенного периода занимали земские служащие. Многие из них участвовали в народническом движении 1870-х гг., но по разным причинам отошли от него и всецело посвятили себя земской службе, получив тем самым возможность легального изучения быта, культуры, трудовой деятельности крестьян, отстаивания их интересов перед помещиками, губернской и уездной администрациями. Одним из таких подвижников был Н. Ф. Анненский.

Финансовая политика Саратовского земства: расходы и бюджетный дефицит

В статье представлена характеристика важнейшей части финансовой политики органов земского самоуправления Саратовской губернии – исполнения бюджета по расходам. Особое внимание уделяется видам расходов, направленных на исполнение обязательных и необязательных повинностей земства. Ключевое место в публикации занимает проблема бюджетного дефицита и кредитной политики земских учреждений в 1866–1917 гг.