Regional History and Local Studies

Training of workers in industry of the Lower Volga region during second five-year plan (1933–1937)

The article deals with the main directions of the personnel training in the industry of the Lower Volga region during the Second Five-Year Plan (1933 - 1937). The author stresses that the authorities managed to instill public industrial labor skills, to achieve the formation of qualified personnel of various specialties, which provided economic breakthrough in the 1930s.

Social reforms in Russia in 1921-1928 yrs

In this article the main directions of social преобразований in Soviet Russia in 1920 years was analyzed. The author has given main attention of the Public commissary of social provision. Materials on the data of the Russian legal and some publications were prepared

Medical care provided by International Charity Organizations during the period of famine in the Volga region 1921 – 1922 (based on the example of Saratov Province and the Region of Volga Germans)

The article is devoted to the research of epidemics, which were provoked by famine of 1921 – 1922 in the Volga region. The scale of epidemics is being ascertained, as well as helps of foreign organizations aimed at the reduction of disease extension.

Anniversary celebrations of 1912 in the Saratov Region

The article is devoted to the participation of the Saratov Region’s citizens in the activities devoted to the 100-year anniversary of the Patriotic war of 1812

Czechoslovak Corps in the Volga region in 1918

The article deals with the causes of separate parts of the Czechoslovak Army corps in the Middle Volga region, the impact on the consolidation of the anti-Bolshevik forces in the region and the course of the fighting in the summer of 1918. The author of this article identifies a number of features that differentiate Povolzhskoe groups of Czechoslovak Corps from similar military units that took part in the Civil War.

THE DEFENCE-INDUSTRY COMPLEX OF SARATOV AT THE YEARS OF THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR: THE PROBLEMS OF FORMIRATION AND ACTIVITY

In the article is considered the development of the military production and others branchs of the Saratov`s industry at the years of the Great Patriotic War, that were presented the interrelated defence-industry complex. It is described the process of his establishment, compo- nents, the type of the problems, being solved and totals of the activity.

THE UTILIZATION OF PRISONERS OF WAR LABOUR IN SARATOV PROVINCE IN 1914–1917

The article is devoted to the research of main economy areas using Prisoners of War as labour force on the territory of Saratov province during the First World war. 4 segments are analysed and revealed to apply the labour of Prisoners of War. Special attention is paid to clarifying working conditions, rate of remuneration and types of job

REGULATION OF ACTIVITY OF CITY VOLUNTARY FIRE SOCIETIES OF THE SARATOV PROVINCE IN THE END OF THE XIXTHAND THE BEGINNING OF THE XXTH

In article process of creation of voluntary fire protection in Russia, in particular, process of formation and a regulation of activity of city voluntary fire societies at a turn of the XIX–XX century is considered 

THE FOUNDATION OF SARATOV AND FIRST TOWN’S VISITORS (1590–1591)

The article describes the unknown pages of the early history of Saratov. The sources of the foundation of Saratov are discussed in details, and the names of people who visited the city shortly after it was built are first given.

THE TRADE ROUTE FROM THE VOLGA BANKS TO THE ANCIENT RUS’ THROUGH THE UPPER POSUR’YE AND PRIMOKSHAN’YEFROM THE XITH UNTO XIVTH CENTURIES

In this article it is considered the trade route from the region of the Samara’s Bend unto the Ancient Rus’ through the Upper Posur’ye and Primokshan’ye. As we can see from the archeological researches that trade route was working during all the Middle Ages. But thanks to that route not only trade contacts but migrating process and military marches were taking place there.

Pages

Региональная история и краеведение

ПОДГОТОВКА РАБОЧИХ КАДРОВ В ПРОМЫШЛЕННОСТИ НИЖНЕГО ПОВОЛЖЬЯ В ГОДЫ ВТОРОЙ ПЯТИЛЕТКИ (1933–1937 ГГ.)

В статье рассматривается основные направления подготовки рабочих кадров в промышленности Нижнего Поволжья в годы второй пятилетки (1933 – 1937 гг.) Автор подчеркивает, что властям удалось привить обществу навыки индустриального труда, добиться формирования квалифицированных кадров различных специальностей, обеспечивших экономический рывок в 1930-х гг.

СОЦИАЛЬНЫЕ ПРЕОБРАЗОВАНИЯ В РОССИИ В 1921–1928 ГГ.

В работе анализируются основанные направления социального развития в Советской России в 1920-е гг., особенно деятельность Народного комиссариата социального обеспечения. Статья базируется на российском законодательстве, а также отчасти на данных публикаций по отдельным аспектам проблематики

МЕДИЦИНСКАЯ ПОМОЩЬ ИНОСТРАННЫХ БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНЫХ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ В ПЕРИОД ГОЛОДА В ПОВОЛЖЬЕ В 1921-1922 ГОДАХ (НА ПРИМЕРЕ САРАТОВСКОЙ ГУБЕРНИИ И ОБЛАСТИ НЕМЦЕВ ПОВОЛЖЬЯ).

В статье  исследуется голод охвативший  Поволжье в 1921-1922 году. Рассматривается медицинская помощь иностранных благотворительных организаций Саратовской губернии и Области немцев Поволжья, ее масштабы, методы борьбы с заболеваниями и эпидемиями

ЮБИЛЕЙНЫЕ ТОРЖЕСТВА 1912 ГОДА В САРАТОВСКОЙ ГУБЕРНИИ

Статья посвящена участию жителей Саратовской губернии в мероприятиях, посвященных 100-летнему юбилею Отечественной войны 1812 года.

ЧЕХОСЛОВАЦКИЙ КОРПУС В ПОВОЛЖЬЕ В 1918 ГОДУ

В статье рассматриваются причины появления частей Отдельного Армейского Чехословацкого корпуса на территории  Среднего Поволжья, их влияние на процесс консолидации антибольшевистских сил в регионе и  ход боевых действий летом 1918 года.  Автор статьи выделяет ряд особенностей, отличающих Поволжскую группу Чехословацкого корпуса от аналогичных воинских формирований, принимавших участие в Гражданской войне.

ОБОРОННО-ПРОМЫШЛЕННЫЙ КОМПЛЕКС САРАТОВА В ГОДЫ ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЫ: ПРОБЛЕМЫ ФОРМИРОВАНИЯ И ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ

В статье рассматривается развитие военного производства и других отраслей индустрии Саратова в годы Великой Отечественной войны, представлявших взаимосвязанный оборонно-промышленный комплекс. Показывается процесс его станов-ления, составляющие элементы, характер решаемых задач и итоги деятельности

ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЕ ТРУДА ВОЕННОПЛЕННЫХ В САРАТОВСКОЙ ГУБЕРНИИ В 1914 – 1917 ГОДАХ

Статья посвящена изучению основных сфер применения труда военнопленных на территории Саратовской губернии в годы Первой мировой войны. Выявляются 4 ведущих сектора, постоянно использовавших труд пленных. Особое внимание уделено выяснению условий труда, уровня оплаты труда, видов производимых работ.

РЕГЛАМЕНТАЦИЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ ГОРОДСКИХ ДОБРОВОЛЬНЫХ ПОЖАРНЫХ ОБЩЕСТВ САРАТОВСКОЙ ГУБЕРНИИ(КОНЕЦ XIX – НАЧАЛО XX В.)

В статье рассматривается процесс создания добровольческой пожарной охраны в России, в частности, процесс формирования и регламентации деятельности городских добровольных пожарных обществ на рубеже XIX - XX века

ОСНОВАНИЕ САРАТОВА И ПЕРВЫЕ ГОСТИ ГОРОДА (1590–1591)

В статье рассмотрены неизвестные страницы начальной истории Саратова. Подробно разобраны источники об основании Саратова, а также впервые приведены имена людей, посетивших этот город вскоре после его постройки.

ТОРГОВЫЙ ПУТЬ ОТ БЕРЕГОВ ВОЛГИВ ДРЕВНЮЮ РУСЬ ЧЕРЕЗ ВЕРХНЕЕ ПОСУРЬЕ И ПРИМОКШАНЬЕ В XI–XIV ВЕКАХ

В данной статье рассматривается торговый путь, ведущий из района Самарской Луки в Древнюю Русь через Верхнее Посурье и Примокшанье. Как показали археологические исследования, эта торговая магистраль функционировала на протяжении всего Средневековья. Однако благодаря этой дороге осуществлялись не только торговые контакты, но и миграционные процессы, и военные походы

Страницы