International Relations

Views of foreign policy of the Russian liberal opposition (on the example of RPR-PARNAS)

In the article author continues his series of publications devoted to views on foreign policy among Russian opposition. This time he focused on the approaches to the international problems by the largest Right-wing liberal party of Russia — RPR-PARNAS. Special attention is given to estimates by the Russian oppositional liberals of such pressing questions as Russia's accession to the World Trade Organization, diplomatic clashes over the issues of euroassociation of some former Soviet Republics, civil war in Syria, and « The Magnitsky's Law».

Belarus-Russia Conflicts and their Restraints in the Context of Eurasian Integration

Conflicts between Belarus and Russia have a negative impact on the image of the Eurasian integration. Union’s further deepening and expanding will largely depend on how effectively bilateral conflicts between members of an economic grouping are solved. In this context, the most promising solution for Russia seems not striping policy of "carrot and stick", butcreating the legislative and institutional framework, which limits the possibility of speculative balancing of a small state in the future Eurasian Union.

The U.S.’s Turkish policy: Genesis and Evolution in 1980s

This article is devoted to the American policy toward Turkey in the 1980s. The special attention is paid to the influence of the «perestroika» in the USSR on changing Ankara`s role in the foreign policy of Washington. The article shows competition between ethnic lobbies and the Reagan administration for the right to determine the direction of the American-Turkish relations.

New project of the railway Uzbekistan –China and transportation system of Kyrgyzstan

The most pressing problem of Kyrgyzstan’s economy is the lack of well-developed transportation system. Actually the main issue for Kyrgyzstan is to connect the North and South parts of the country through railroad to promote the transit role of Kyrgyzstan in Central Asia.

This article analyzes the new railroad project – the railway Uzbekistan – Kyrgyzstan – China. This project performs a controversial reaction among the experts and the political leaders of Kyrgyzstan. Author also considers the key aspects of the transport strategy of Kyrgyzstan in modern conditions.

Possible implications of Kyrgyzstan`s membership in the Customs Union

The article analyzes the risks and benefits for Kyrgyz Republic to enter to the Customs Union in the short and long term perspectives. Taking into account the economic situation in the country, the article describes the realistic scenarios of the effects of the Customs Union to economic sectors of the country and different layers of the population. The author also shares his opinion and gives practical recommendations to minimize the negative effects of joining the Kyrgyz Republic to the Customs Union

China’s policy in Central Asia and Russia’s strategy

The article is devoted to the study of the geo-political changes in Central Asia. The expansion of China’s influence and Russia’s weakening are analyzed. The author defines the factors that Russia can oppose to the prospects for transforming this region into Pax Sinica

The Iranian issue in the context of the American-Russian relations (2000–2008)

The article is devoted to American-Russian relations during the period of presidency of George W. Bush. The author focuses on the U.S. position on Russian-Iranian collaboration issue. The role of personal diplomacy of George W. Bush and V. Putin in the process of bilateral relations of U.S.A. And Russia is highlighted.

Pages

Международные отношения

ВНЕШНЕПОЛИТИЧЕСКИЕ ВЗГЛЯДЫ РОССИЙСКОЙ ЛИБЕРАЛЬНОЙ ОППОЗИЦИИ (НА ПРИМЕРЕ РПР-ПАРНАС)

В статье, которая продолжает цикл публикаций автора, посвященных внешнеполитическим взглядам российской оппозиции, анализируются подходы к международным проблемам самой крупной праволиберальной партии России — РПР-ПАРНАС. Особое внимание уделяется оценкам российскими оппозиционными либералами таких актуальных в последние годы процессов и событий, как вступление России в ВТО, дипломатическая борьба на постсоветском пространстве вокруг вопроса о евроассоциации, гражданская война в Сирии, «Закон Магнитского».

БЕЛОРУССКО-РОССИЙСКИЕ ПРОТИВОРЕЧИЯ И ИХ СДЕРЖИВАНИЕ В КОНТЕКСТЕ ЕВРАЗИЙСКОЙ ИНТЕГРАЦИИ

Конфликты Беларуси и России негативно сказываются на имидже евразийской интеграции. Дальнейшее углубление сотрудничества и расширение объединения в значительной степени будет зависеть от того, насколько успешно оно сможет решать двусторонние конфликты между участниками экономической группировки.

ТУРЕЦКАЯ ПОЛИТИКА США: ГЕНЕЗИС И ЭВОЛЮЦИЯ В 1980-Е ГГ.

В статье рассматривается политика США по отношению к Турции в 1980‑е гг. Особое внимание уделено влиянию «перестройки» в Советском Союзе на изменение роли Анкары во внешней политике Вашингтона. В статье также показана борьба между этническими лоббистскими группировками и администрацией президента Р. Рейгана за право определять курс американо-турецкого сотрудничества.

ПРОЕКТ СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВА ЖЕЛЕЗНОЙ ДОРОГИ КИТАЙ – УЗБЕКИСТАН И ТРАНСПОРТНАЯ СИСТЕМА КЫРГЫЗСТАНА

Одним из существенных недостатков экономики Кыргызстана на современном этапе является отсутствие развитой транспортной системы. В настоящее время главной целью кыргызского руководства является объединение юга и севера страны через железнодорожное сообщение, а также повышение транзитной роли республики в Центральной Азии.

ВОЗМОЖНЫЕ ПОСЛЕДСТВИЯ ВСТУПЛЕНИЯ КЫРГЫЗСКОЙ РЕСПУБЛИКИ В ТАМОЖЕННЫЙ СОЮЗ/ЕДИНОЕ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЕ ПРОСТРАНСТВО

В статье анализируются риски и выгоды для КР при вхождении в ТС в краткосрочной и долгосрочной перспективе. С учетом экономической ситуации в стране, описываются реалистичные сценарии влияния ТС на экономические отрасли страны и различные слои населения. Автор также делится своим мнением и дает практические рекомендации с целью минимизации негативных эффектов при вступлении КР в ТС. 

ПОЛИТИКА КИТАЯ В ЦЕНТРАЛЬНОЙ АЗИИ И СТРАТЕГИЯ РОССИИ

В статье рассматриваются геополитические изменения в Центральной Азии. Анализируется расширение сферы влияния Китая и ослабление позиций России. Выявляются факторы, которые Россия может противопоставить перспективам превращения региона в Pax Sinica

ИРАНСКИЙ ВОПРОС В КОНТЕКСТЕ АМЕРИКАНО-РОССИЙСКИХ ОТНОШЕНИЙ (2000-2008 гг.)

Статья посвящена американо-российским отношениям в период президентства Джорджа-Буша-мл. Основное внимание в этом контексте уделено позиции США по вопросу российско-иранского сотрудничества. Освещается роль личной дипломатии Дж. Буша-мл. и В. Путина в процессе двусторонних отношений США и России

Страницы