Editorial council

The editorial council is responsible for the general policy of the journals Izvestiya of Saratov University. New Series, develops current and future plans, facilitates general management of the series’ editorial boards. The editorial council of the journal is run by the rector of Saratov University, his deputy is the vice rector in scientific research, the editorial council  members are all the editors-in-chief of all the series and head of Saratov University Press.

Editorial Council


Aleksey N. Chumachenko, Doctor of Geography, Professor

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Aleksei A. Koronovskii, Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Professor

Chief Secretary

Viсtoria A. Khalova, Candidate of Physics and Mathematics, Associate Professor


Members of the editorial council:

Olga S. Balash, Candidate of Economics, Associate Professor

Irina Yu. Buchko, Head of Saratov University Publishing house

Victor N. Danilov, Doctor of History, Professor

Sergei G. Ivchenkov, Doctor of Sociology, Professor

Leonid Yu. Kossovich, Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Professor

Vladimir Z. Makarov, Doctor of Georgaphy, Professor

Valeri VProzorov, Doctor of Philology, Professor

Dmitry A. Usanov , Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Professor

Vladimir B. Ustiantsev, Doctor of Philosophy, Professor

Rail M. Shamionov, Doctor of Psychology, Professor

Gennadiy V. Shliakhtin, Doctor of Biology, Professor